Piccolo Giro di Lombardia: also in 2020 there will be the best Under 23 teams in the world

Just a few days to go until the 92nd Piccolo Giro di Lombardia, the international cycling classic for the Under 23 category scheduled at Oggiono (Lecco) on Sunday, October 4th 2020.

The event organized by the Velo Club Oggiono of the president Daniele Fumagalli, as always, will bring the best of world cycling at Under 23 level to the roads of Lombardy. Missed this year the World Championship of the category, the event in Lecco assumes even more importance as an event of absolute level and maximum international comparison for the category.

The meeting for the preliminary operations and the license check is scheduled from 8 a.m. at the headquarters of Banca BCC Brianza e Laghi in via Lazzaretto 15/A to Oggiono. The presentation of all participating teams will follow from 10.30 am. The official departure will be given in Viale Vittoria at 12 noon.
In total the competitors will have to cover 177,7 km. The arrival is expected around 4pm in Oggiono.

In the meantime the Organizing Committee will announce the official list of the first 30 teams invited to the competition, 20 of which are foreign and 10 Italian. In the next few days there could be new additions.

Photos: Dario Riva / FotoClub Research and Proposal - Dolzago

PICCOLO GIRO DI LOMBARDIA | Sunday, October 4th, 2020 | THE TEAMS:


1 Beltrami TSA - Marchiol
2 Biesse - Arvedi
3 Casillo - Petroli Florence - Hopplà
4 Ballan Colpack Team
5 Ciclyng Development Guerciotti
6 Iseo Locks - Rime - Carnovali
7 NTT Continental Team
8 Velo Racing Team Palazzago
9 Sangemini Trevigiani MG.Kvis - VPM
10 Zalf Euromobil Désirée Fior


1 Chambery AG2R La Mondiale France
2 Akros - Thomus Switzerland
3 CCC Development Team Poland
4 Club Cycliste Etupes France
5 EFC-L&R Vulsteke Belgium
6 GM Recycling Team Belgium
7 Continental Groupama-FDJ France
8 Hagens Berman Axeon USA
9 Israel Cycling Academy Israel
10 Ljubljana Gusto Santic Slovenia
11 Lot Soudal U23 Belgium
12 Maloja Pushbikers Germany
13 Swiss Racing Academy Switzerland
14 Tirol KTM Cycling Team Austria
15 Uno-X- Norwegian Dev. Team Norway
16 VCP Loudeac France
17 Velo Club Mendrisio Switzerland
18 Astana Wine - Motors Kazakhstan
19 Wielerploeg- Groot Amsterdam Holland
20 Holdsworth-Zappi Great Britain